Painting with oils-Opaques.

For this painting of the still-life, a limited palette of four colours was used: Yellow Ochre, Burnt Sienna, Ivory Black, Titanium White.

I chose to use the same composition of the still-life for this painting, so that I could compare with the previous painting. In this painting was to use opaque colours in order to represent the seen colours.  Burnt Sienna and Ivory Black produced a very deep brown which was used as an equivalent of violet.  The aim was to look for warm , cool, lighter equivalent to the colours in the still-life.

I found this painting more difficult to do to find the warm and dark colour equivalents.

My beautiful picture

 

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

